OOTSP!

Wow, I’ve been terrible about keeping this blog updated. So, um… I went to Iceland and did a bunch of research about Vikings for my Iron Dragon series and then I went to Romania and got a bunch of dental work done and then I wrote another Rex Nihilo book. There, you’re caught up.

That’s right, it’s release day for my Starship Grifters prequel, Out of the Soylent Planet

If you haven’t read any of the books in the Starship Grifters series, Out of the Soylent Planet is a great introduction to Rex and Sasha. And if you’ve already read the other books, well, obviously you have to read this one too.

Interstellar con man Rex Nihilo has a price tag on his head. Railroaded into smuggling a shipment of contraband corn to a planet short on food, Rex finds himself on the run from an insidious corporation named Ubiqorp, which reaps obscene profits by keeping the planet dependent on shipments of synthetic rations. When Rex and his long-suffering robot companion Sasha are sentenced to work as slave labor on a massive Ubiqorp plantation, they learn the terrible secret behind the corporation’s products. To escape, Rex and Sasha team up with a mis-programmed combat drone and an intelligent mutant plant to lead a rebellion against their merciless corporate overlords.

Out of the Soylent Planet is a novel-length prequel to Starship Grifters, the book NYT bestselling author Hugh Howey called “one of my favorite space romps of all time.”

Get Out of the Soylent Planet on Kindle now!

(Paperback and audio versions will be available soon….)

Also, get these books for super-cheap:

I also wanted to let you know that you can get the entire Dis trilogy (Distopia, Disenchanted and Disillusioned) for $2.97 right now! Yes, that’s $0.99 per book. This probably won’t happen again for a while, so you should pick them up now!

From Distopia:

A fearsome dragon roams the Land of Dis, and only one man can stop it: an awkward young missionary named Wyngalf.

Accompanied by a beautiful stowaway named Evena and an oddball goblin who has been shunned by his clan, Wyngalf wants nothing more than to prove himself to his superiors in the Church of the Noninity. But Wyngalf is continually thwarted in his attempts to proselytize by various practical concerns–chief among these being the fact that the land of Dis is being terrorized by a fearsome dragon. Wyngalf realizes that in order to prove his faith and get Evena home, he must summon the courage and resourcefulness to defeat the dragon. But what if his faith isn’t enough?

At turns riveting, hilarious and sweet, Distopia is perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and The Princess Bride.

Get the Dis trilogy for $2.97 now!

Related Posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*